top of page



Organising Committee

Chair : 

CHU Jian                                  Nanyang Technological University, Singapore

LEUNG Chun Fai                        National University of Singapore, Singapore

Secretaries : 

CHIAN Siau Chen, Darren           National University of Singapore, Singapore

WU Shifan                                Nanyang Technological University, Singapore

Members (In alphabetical order of surnames):

Kiefer CHIAM                            Building and Construction Authority, Singapore

GOH Kok Hun                           Land Transport Authority, Singapore

Muthusamy KARTHIKEYAN           Surbana Jurong Private Limited, Singapore

LAI Woei Tong                           Waypoint Port Services Ltd

Michelle LEW                            Kiso-Jiban Consultants Co., Ltd, Singapore

LEONG Kam Weng                   Keller Foundations (S.E. Asia) Pte Ltd, Singapore

NG Tiong Guan                        Golder Associates (Singapore) Pte Ltd, Singapore

POH Chee Kuan                        CSC Holdings Limited, Singapore

POH Teoh Yaw                          Building and Construction Authority, Singapore

Chandrasegaran SUNDARARAJU  Bachy Soletanche Singapore Pte Ltd, Singapore

TANG Tai Ting Timothy                Arcadis Singapore Pte Ltd

OOI Poh Hai                             KTP Consultants Pte Ltd, Singapore

WONG Keam Tong                   Who Hup Pte Ltd



The International Conference on Information Technology in Geo-Engineering (ICITG) was initiated by the Joint Technical Committee 2 (JTC2) of the Federation of International Geo-Engineering Societies (FedIGS). FedIGS is an umbrella organization linking international professional societies in the field of "Geo‐Engineering", including ISSMGE International Society for Soil Mechanics and Geotechnical Engineering, ISRM International Society for Rock Mechanics and Rock Engineering, IAEG International Association for Engineering Geology and the Environment, IGS International Geosynthetics Society. JTC2 is one committee under FedIGS and focuses on Representation of Geo-Engineering Data.


The conference intends to bring together engineers, scientists, researchers and educators to review new developments and IT advances in geoengineering and provide a forum for the discussion of future trends. The first three ITITG conferences were organized by Tongji University, Shanghai, China in 2010, Durham University, Durham, UK together with Tongji University, Shanghai, China in 2014, and the University of Minho and the Portuguese Geotechnical Society in Portugal in 2019, respectively. The 4th ICITG will be organized by the Geotechnical Society of Singapore, with the support of Nanyang Technological University and National University of Singapore in 2021.

International Advisory Committee for 4ICITG

Chair : 

ZHU Hehua                           Tongji University, P.R. China

PHOON Kok-Kwang               National University of Singapore, Singapore

Members (In alphabetical order of surnames):

Mounir BOUASSIDA                Université de Tunis El Manar, Tunisia

Jean-Louis BRIAUD                   Texas A&M University, USA

CHEN Zuyu                           China Institute of Water Resources and Hydropower Research, P.R. China

CHING Jianye                        National Taiwan University, Taiwan

António Gomes CORREIA         University of Minho, ISISE, Portugal

Pierre DELAGE                        Ecole des ponts ParisTech, France

FENG Xia-Ting                        Northeastern University, P.R. China

Roger FRANK                         Ecole nationale des ponts et chaussées, French

GAO Yufeng                          Hohai University, China

Marte GUTIERREZ                   Colorado School of Mines, USA

HUANG Hongwei                  Tongji University, P.R. China

Jeyatharan KUMARASAMY       Land Transport Authority, Singapore

HUANG Maosong                  Tongji University, P.R. China

Russell JONES                        Golder Associates Ltd, UK

Robert HACK                          University of Twente, the Netherlands

JUANG C. Hsein                    National Central University, Taiwan

Suzanne LACASSE                  Norwegian Geotechnical Institute, Norway

LI Xiaozhao                            Nanjing University, P.R. China

LIU Hanlong                           Chongqing University, P.R. China

LIU Zhongqiang                      Norwegian Geotechnical Institute, Norway

LIU Fang                                Tongji University, P.R. China

Mario MANASSERO               Politecnico di Torino, Italy

Michael MOONEY                 Colorado School of Mines, USA

Charles W.W. NG                 The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology, Hong Kong, P.R. China

OOI Teik An                           IEM Academy, Malaysia

OU Chang-Yu                         National Taiwan University of Science and Technology, Taiwan

Sukumar PATHMANANDAVEL    Ground & Underground Engineering (GUGE), Aurecon, Australia

Paulus RAHARDJO                   Parahyangan Catholic University-INDONESIA

Bengt RYDELL                          Swedish Geotechnical Institute, Sweden

SHIN Eun Chul                       Incheon National University, South Korea

Kenichi SOGA                        University of California, Berkeley, USA

Fumio TATSUOKA                    Tokyo University of Science, Tokyo, Japan

David TOLL                            Durham University, Durham, UK

Ikuo TOWHATA                      University of Tokyo, JAPAN

Erol TUTUMLUER                     University of Illinois Champaign and Urbana, USA

WANG Yu-Hsing                    The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology, Hong Kong, P.R. China

Lucy WU                               Howard, Needles, Tammen & Bergendoff (HNTB) Corporation, USA

XIAO Yang                             Chngqing University, P.R. China

YAO yangping                       Beihang University, PR China

YIN Zhenyu                            The Hong Kong Polytechnic University, Hong Kong, P.R. China

YIN Jianhua                            The Hong Kong Polytechnic University, Hong Kong, P.R. China

YOO Chungsik                       Sungkyunkwan University, South Korea



The International Workshop on Modern Trends in Geomechanics (IWMTG) has been successfully held in Vienna (2005), Stanford (2010), Nottingham (2012) and Assisi, Italy (2016). The format of IWMTG will follow the established workshop tradition in which presentations are given by invited leading experts in the field of geomechanics only.

International Advisory Committee for IWMTG

WU Wei                               Universität für Bodenkultur Wien (BOKU), Austria

Ronaldo BORJA                       Stanford University, USA

Hai-Sui YU                             University of Leeds, UK

bottom of page